The Society of Low Temperature Biology

Committee Members

Chairman 
Prof. Brian Grout (2014)
Plant and Environmental Science,
University of Copenhagen,
Hojbakkegard Alle 21,
2630 Taastrup, Denmark
Tel: +44 (0)1369 840368
Email: brigrout@gmail.com

Meetings Secretary
Prof. Dr. Birgit Glasmacher (2014)
Center for Biomedical Engineering (zbm)
Institute for Multiphase Processes (IMP)
Leibniz Universitaet Hannover (LUH)
Callinstrasse 36
DE 30167 Hannover
Germany
Tel: +49 (0)511.7623828
Fax: +49 (0)511.7623031
Email: glasmacher@imp.uni-hannover.de 

General Secretary
Dr. Ir. Bart Panis (2014)
Laboratory of Tropical Crop Improvement
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (K.U.Leuven)
Kasteelpark Arenberg 13 bus 2455,
3001 Leuven, BELGIUM
Tel: +32(0)16 321690
Fax: +32(0)16 321993

bart.panis@biw.kuleuven.be
Email: b.panis@cgiar.org

 

Treasurer
Prof. John G Day (2014)
Culture Collection of Algae and Protozoa
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Scottish Marine Institute
Oban
Argyll
PA37 1QA, UK
www.ccap.ac.uk
Tel: (44) 1631 559000
Direct dial: (44) 1631 559349
Fax: (44) 1631 559001
Email: John.Day@sams.ac.uk
Committee Member
Dr. Alasdair Kay
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dept. of Rheumatology
Leopold Muller Arthritis Research Centre
Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Oswestry
Shropshire
SY10 7AG
Tel: +44 (0) 1691 404140
Email: a.g.kay@keele.ac.uk
Co-opted Committee Member
Dr. Isobel Massie
Postdoktorandin des Labors für Experimentelle Ophthalmologie
Life Science Center, Merowinger Platz 1A, 40225 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 (0)211 385428-163
Fax: +49 (0)211 385428-164
Email: Isobel.Massie@med.uni-duesseldorf.de