The Society of Low Temperature Biology

SLTB Committee
Prof Brian Grout
Chairman
Plant and Environmental Science,
University of Copenhagen,
Hojbakkegard Alle 21,
2630 Taastrup, Denmark
Tel: +44 (0)1369 840368
Email: brigrout@gmail.com
Prof John G Day
Treasurer
Culture Collection of Algae and Protozoa
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Scottish Marine Institute
Oban
Argyll
PA37 1QA, UK
Email: John.Day@sams.ac.uk
www.ccap.ac.uk
Tel: (44) 1631 559000
Direct dial: (44) 1631 559349
Fax: (44) 1631 559001
Dr. Ir. Bart Panis
General Secretary
Senior Researcher,
Bioversity International c/o KU Leuven
Willem de Croylaan 42 bus 2455,
3001 Leuven, BELGIUM
Tel: ++32(0)16 321690
Fax: ++32(0)16 321993
Email: b.panis@cgiar.org,
bart.panis@biw.kuleuven.be
Prof Birgit Glasmacher
Meetings Secretary
Professor and Chair of Process Engineering
Institute for Multiphase Processes
& Center for Biomedical Engineering
Leibniz Universitaet Hannover
Callinstraße 36 | D - 30167 Hannover
Germany
Tel. + 49 - 511.762 3828
Fax + 49 - 511.762 3031
Email: glasmacher@imp.uni-hannover.de
www.imp.uni-hannover.de
Dr Alasdair Kay
Committee Member
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dept. of Rheumatology
Leopold Muller Arthritis Research Centre
Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital
NHS Foundation Trust
Oswestry
Shropshire
SY10 7AG
Tel: +44 (0) 1691 404140
Email: a.g.kay@keele.ac.uk
Dr. Isobel Massie
Co-opted committee member
Postdoktorandin des Labors für Experimentelle Ophthalmologie
Life Science Center, Merowinger Platz 1A, 40225 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 (0)211 385428-163
Fax: +49 (0)211 385428-164
Email: Isobel.Massie@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Membership fees

Society and administration costs are kept to a minimum with a membership fee of only £25 and £15 for student members per annum. Members also have reduced fees for meetings of the Society.

After accepting your application for membership the fee can be paid at the beginning of the year by bank transfer. If this is not possible payment at the meetings is accepted.